Five Fictional Characters That Define Me

Glenna Gill
4 min readOct 24, 2018
Photo Credit: dylan nolte via Unsplash

My sweet friend, Shannon Ashley, tagged me in this writing prompt she came up with. I thought it was so creative and was excited to try. Here are Shannon’s five fictional characters:

The prompt was a little tougher than I thought. At first, I struggled to come up with even one character I related to, but all five of them popped into my head this morning. Here they are in no particular order:

Belle — Beauty and the Beast

I’m probably the closest to Belle than any other character that exists. Beauty and the Beast is my favorite Disney movie, and Belle is the reason. She’s a voracious book reader who adores her daddy.

What can I say? I’ve always been a Daddy’s girl and grew up reading anything I could get my hands on. In my younger years, my dad used to leave…

--

--

Glenna Gill

My memoir, “When I Was Lost,” is available now. Owner of Memories Mastered publication. Writing here since 2018 and love it!